Posted in Nutrition/ Diet, Recipes

I Made Chocolate PB Protein Cookies!

Heads up, these cookies are delicious, addicting and fairly healthy… they do have sugars in them, so if you’re looking for a no sugar, gluten free cookie this recipe isn’t for you… they are dairy free, but that’s because I can’t eat it, however they are a simple, satisfying and good for your heart & soul. 

So here’s what you do: 

Get 2 1/2 cups of oats and turn it into oat flour. 

How to make oat flour…

Get 2 scoops of a generic chocolate protein powder (if you can eat diary doesn’t have to be vegan), 2 tablespoons of sweetener of choice, and 1/4 teaspoon salt. 


Then mix all of those in a large mixing bowl. 


Next measure out 1/2 of a generous cup of peanut butter (or any nut butter you like) and 3/4 cups of honey, put them in a microwaveable bowl and melt them together. 

Then add into the pb & honey to the dry ingredients and mix – don’t worry it’ll be crumbly. 


Next, 1 tablespoon at a time stir in 1/4 cup of milk (I chose cashew, but you can use regular if you don’t have an allergy, or almond or whatever) it should make a sticky dough.   At this time you could add chocolate chips, but I don’t have any dairy free ones and the protein powder I use is chocolatey enough that I don’t miss them! 

Let the dough sit for 4-5 minutes to cool then mash into little balls or flatten, put them in the fridge for 30 minutes and then enjoy! 


Can be stored at room temperature* 

Let me know if you try them & try not to eat them all!

Author:

My dream is to inspire and help as many people as I can through my experiences as well as my passion for health, fitness and wellbeing.

Leave a Reply

