Posted in My Fitness Story

My Decision to do a Fitness Competition 

For the longest time I have kept the idea of competing out of my head.
All I could think about was, “what would people think of me doing that?”, “it seems so vain”, “that takes a lot of commitment”, “what if I put in all that work & don’t win?”
And then I came to this place in my life that I no longer base my decision off of what people may think of me.
I’m not doing this competition to impress anyone (but myself…and my coach).

I’m not doing this competition so that I will be proud of my body.

I’m not doing this competition so that I will finally love who I am.

I’m not doing this competition because I think I’m better than others.
I’m doing this competition because I am very competitive and wanted a goal, something to work for.
I’m doing this competition because I LOVE myself and my body now,and I believe that I have the motivation and will power to really test my limits.
I’m doing this for myself & no one else.
I’ve thought about it for a long time, and I finally feel like I am in a place in my life that I can handle the process & ENJOY IT.
I’m making a vow right now to be the happiest competitor in prep, EVER!
I will do my best to stay focused on the end goal, instead of my hanger, so please feel free to remind me!
Anyways, I’m very excited for this & I hope to have the support of all my friends and family, because you all truly mean the world to me!

Author:

My dream is to inspire and help as many people as I can through my experiences as well as my passion for health, fitness and wellbeing.

15 thoughts on “My Decision to do a Fitness Competition 

  1. If you need someone to talk to who also competes, don’t hesitate to ask questions! Competing is GREAT, but its extremely stressful on your body and mind. Stay positive and if you need someone to talk to, shoot me a message!

    Like

  2. Love it girl!! I did my first show back in May 2015 and have done one other since then- it’s really an amazing feeling being on stage! I hope your prep goes well and good luck!! I’ll be following your journey for extra motivation 🙌🏻

    Like

Leave a Reply

