Posted in Healthy Lifestyle Advice

Fresh starts

Fresh Starts

Ahh, another new month. The last month of 2015.

The last month before 2016… Did you cross all of your resolutions for 2015 off yet?

I know I haven’t. I did cross off some, but there are many that I have totally lost focus of, mind you I did have a long list (which reminds me, next time tell me to shorten my list of resolutions), but nonetheless, I lost sight of many of my goals.
In order to reach a goal you have to stay focused and committed to doing what it takes to achieve it. Otherwise, you will either lose motivation or completely forget about it and therefore fail to reach your goals!
Another thing that makes it harder to achieve a goal is having too many. This is because you are trying to do so many things at once and that leads to not giving each goal your full attention and effort. In today’s society everyone is always multi-tasking and trying to do a million things at once, but that is never the way to give something your all. You should try to focus on one or two small goals, especially when it comes to your health, this will help you put more time into your goals and therefore reach them faster!
Most importantly, the best time to make a change is now. It is never too late or too early to start working towards a goal or to try something different. So often people say they will start on Monday, or next month, or in the new year, but all that is doing is allowing you more time to procrastinate and find reasons to continue putting it off.
The best time to start creating your new future is now.
My tips to creating a fresh start and changing your path:

1. START NOW.

2. Start small, make your goals achievable and then raise the bar and keep achieving and changing your goals.

3. Focus on 2-4 goals at a time so you don’t lose sight of them.

4. Write them down and hang them up in your mirror, office, or somewhere that you will see it everyday.

Author:

My dream is to inspire and help as many people as I can through my experiences as well as my passion for health, fitness and wellbeing.

One thought on “Fresh starts

Leave a Reply

