Posted in Healthy Lifestyle Advice

Change your perspective, change your life 

I’ve come to realize that I am very blessed and fortunate. Sure, I don’t live in a palace in France, with servants waiting on me hand and foot because I married the prince – but I am healthy, I have amazing friends & family, I get to go to work everyday & help people, I have a comfy bed to sleep in every night and delicious food to eat.

So yeah, I’d say my life’s pretty great.

Most of the time, we already have what we need to be happy, we are just looking at our lives from the wrong perspective.

For example, you might not be happy with your body right now, but if you were to get very sick or injured and you were no longer able to physically do all the things you love, then you would probably be happy for that old body to come back.

You may not be happy with your job, but if you were to lose it and went months without an income, you would probably be very happy for your old job back.

So many people take for granted their health, a steady job, their friendships and more all because they can’t stop thinking about that bigger house, better job, perfect body or whatever it is they think they desire.

You always have what you need to be happy, but you just don’t realize it because there’s always something else out there.

People always say, “ugh, I have to go to work today”… When really you should be saying, ” I GET to go to work tomorrow”

Remember, something that may seem like a pain in your ass is being wished for by someone less fortunate than you.

With all the hype about fitness models, “abs”, big muscles and being “toned”, people seem to forget how wonderful their body is already. If you have a healthy body that is able to function properly, keeping you alive and moving everyday, giving you the ability to do what you love, then you’re pretty damn blessed.

That’s why it’s so important to take care of our bodies. This is why it’s important to fuel your body with proper nutrition and to exercise at least 3 days a week. These things help to keep you healthy and able to do the things you love.

And guess what, if you have one of the wonderful bodies I described above and you’re not happy with it. I have two things to say about that:

1. You have the ability to work to change it! You are healthy and able to exercise, you are able to go to the grocery store and buy vegetables and proteins. So many people do not have those kind of opportunities, and we take the ability to be active and eat healthy for granted. If you truly want to make a change in your body, start using it!

2. Begin to love your body now. It is possible to want to change your body and love it at the same time. Love it for safely getting you to the gym and through your workout. Love it for being able to do something you weren’t able to do a month ago. Love it for keeping you alive and healthy every single day. JUST LOVE YOUR BODY.

Ok ok, I was rambling a little there. But here’s the main message: keep your life in the right perspective.

Every one of us ALWAYS has something to be happy about, you may just have to change the way you see things to find it. And once you find one thing, be grateful for it, and you will begin to see so many wonderful things to be happy about!

Author:

My dream is to inspire and help as many people as I can through my experiences as well as my passion for health, fitness and wellbeing.

Leave a Reply

